The Highest Frequency 2 OUT 14/12/22

Saving Grace Music proudly presents Highest Frequency Vol. 2

admin 2 years ago

Saving Grace Music proudly presents Highest Frequency Vol. 2, an album repping the UK’s vibrant electronic music culture to the fullest. The LP collects 11 high-grade tracks from music legends, bubbling talents, and currently undiscovered artists.

KoDean Productions opens things up with a cold serving of his trademark Sci-Fi Drill sound, the enigmatic Dreams. Saving Grace upstart Slinki comes with a true dancefloor destroyer known as ANX BNX, a hyperactive footwork riddim with an arresting melody and a thunderous kick drum. Murk stays true to name on Slowwww, a high-octane, jump up drum & bass roller. UKG & Bassline legend DJ Q brings us his epic track All Mighty, combining elements of dub, dubstep, drum & bass, and a powerful reggae vocal sample, taking you on a journey through his music inspirations.

On Fantasmo Circuitry, 11-year-old DJ Marcel displays influences beyond his years from 80’s electronica, jazz, and hip-hop, skillfully executed with meandering piano, slap bass, and 808 beats. Mighty Funk’Houser reminisces about a fine lady on his soulful deep house/bruk joint, Chantay Had A Vybe. Sheffield native Krash displays his unique bassline style on Going Home, featuring a bittersweet piano rift and handcrafted bass. Positive_Con flips a classic sample into the anthemic bass-hybrid banger Underground

Shaun Dean’s bouncy garage riddim Like It is a fresh and flavorful take on a classic oldschool sound. Eclectic, weird, and comical production duo Foxglove Riot takes us foraging for Subterranean Garlic on a forest moon – to the sound of rugged drums, enchanting melodies, and nostalgic vocal harmonies. For the album’s cinematic conclusion we enter the Austerity Chamber, Tony Phorse’s simulation of a near-future dystopia, soundtracked by distorted techno beats and apocalyptic synth.

Highest Frequency Vol.2 continues the legacy of solid sounds from up north. From hypnotic beats to dancefloor bangers, the album slaps hard and deep. All you gotta do is press play.


  1. KoDean Productions – Dreams 
  2. Slinki – ANX BNX
  3. Murk – Slowwww
  4. DJ Q – All Mighty
  5. DJ Marcel – Fantasmo Circuitry
  6. Mighty Funk’Houser – Chantay Had A Vybe
  7. Krash – Going Home
  8. Positive_Con – Underground
  9. Shaun Dean – Like It
  10. Foxglove Riot – Subterranean Garlic
  11. Tony Phorse – Austerity Chamber
Written By