Highest Frequency Out Now

You are now resonating at the Highest Frequency…

Saving Grace 10 years ago 0

Highest Frequency is a selection of electronic music from established independent + up and coming artists who possess undeniable musical gifts. This project was born from a desire to stand as a platform for their music, and is dedicated to all creative people everywhere.

Though the years Saving Grace Music have expanded beyond our roots in Hip Hop/⁠Neo Soul, and this album branches out even further afield. Highest Frequency is a sonic journey into the continuum of electronic beat music.

This is a global record, influenced by global sounds; Instrumental Hip Hop, IDM, Garage, Jungle and Dub. The producers showcased on the compendium hail from Huddersfield, Leeds, Sheffield, Birmingham and Bristol in the UK as well as Germany, Spain, the US and Mexico. Past digital compositions have informed its creation, and a desire to inspire the future unfolding musical expression of consciousness will be its legacy.The compendium traverses a diverse audial world of different BPM’s and textures, yet each track is united by the underlying threads of beats and bass.

From the ethereal head nodding Hip-⁠Hop beats of “Star Cloud” by Aye Pee to the straight-⁠up dancefloor skanker “Combination Dub” by The Conquerors. The introspective IDM depths of “Elements” by Aurakill are juxtaposed smoothly with the fierce bass heavy riddim of “To Look Back In Anger” by Surreal.Heavy beats and bass are combined with harmonic emotional melodies, integrated with a profusion of production hardware and live instruments. Every track speaks for itself, communicating through unique vibrations that transcend the labels of genre. The soulful is united with the digital, the organic with the electronic. This compendium has been crafted by artists whose love for what they do is as loud as the beats themselves. Highest Frequency resonates in a realm of phenomenal artistry that lies beyond the sum of it’s parts. This project was born out of love for electronic music and the passion of the producers is audible. We hope you enjoy listening, thank you for resonating with us.

Featuring beats from:

  1. Ask Yourself by Liston
  2. Somewhere in Here by Orrest
  3. Troppico by Arshaw
  4. Star Cloud by Aye Pee
  5. Warm1 by Tony Phorse
  6. Elements by Aurakill
  7. To Look Back in Anger by Surreal
  8. Volatile by Lokrian
  9. Heart of Hearts / With All Four Chambers by Atlas
  10. Syncron (Eyes) by Myke Forte
  11. Midnight Boogie by Flavor Patrol
  12. A Tale of Two Cities by Canoe Club
  13. Combination Dub by The Conquerors
  14. Proceed by Wood
  15. Surrounded by DJ Dirty Little Funker
  16. Beginnings by The Grampian
  17. One mind by Illumin
  18. Headaches Are for Night Time by Abax
  19. Babe, I Gotta Go by RasOm

Benaiah Matheson – Artist
Liam Canning – Artist
Max Du Bois – Executive Producer & Art Director

Download the Compendium here

Written By

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply